Welcome

644549662_small

Hi,

Welcome to my blog, 26 Sticks – bits of a social introvert.

Hmm….why 26 Sticks???? Honestly, I have no idea…….I just wanted a name that was unique, while doing a random search I looked at my calender and the date was 26/05/2012.

Why the tagline; Bits of a social introvert?? Initially I was going to use, Heart Beat of a Social Introvert but this seems way more cooler.

A lil’bit about me…..a female (obviously) in my early 20tees, a Virgo and a Christian.  My life is pretty much simple, Some say am nice, some say am mean, I say my mood depends on what day of the week you meet me. I like to read and watch TV. And yes I do have a 9-5 like everyone else.

More about me being a social introvert…….Contrary to a true introvert, I love to go out, I love having fun but most times I find myself being withdrawn from the crowd or lost in thought and disconnected from the people around me. Some say am shy, others say am a snub but I simply say am a social introvert. I probably turned out this way because I over analyse situation, reality and/or the people around me. Sometimes I think being fine alone and being happy alone isn’t a bad thing.

Why did I decide to start blogging?? Well, blogging has been something I have always loved to do. I like writing and my dream job would be to write for cosmopolitan or vogue (I have read practically every issue in the last 5yrs).

What would I be writing about? Basically anything about anything, from real life issues, to celebrity gossip, to frictional literature, to reviews on music and movies…….basically anything, sometimes I might include a bits from my personal life……

Why do I choose to remain anonymous……simple……..freedom of speech, expression and behaviour. Raw and real as possible.

Thanks for reading

Have an opinion? Anything to add…….feel free to leave a comment or suggestion, i’ld love to read from you.

Thanks for reading and following and most important thanks for your time.

XoXo

26 Sticks

Categories: Freshly Pressed

Tags: , , , ,

1 reply

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

