Best Movie of 2012: Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man

If you asked me a week ago, what movie I can watch over and over again……laugh, and enjoy just as I did the very 1st time I saw it, I would say Sex and the City Pt1. But now that know more. Even though I can still watch Sex and the City over and over again, Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man has officially taken over and is officially my favourite movie of 2012. Today officially marks the 2nd time and am sure definitely not the last time am going to watch this movie while it’s still  running at the Cinema. I already have tickets to go see it on Friday. 

Late last year, I heard there was a movie coming out based on a self-help book written by Steve Harvey. Listening to the projected reviews, I just knew it was definitely a must see for 2012 but that’s not when I bought the book. Sometimes in February, I was going through a lil’me drama and needed a just read on of the self-help books on my shelf. Reading the book while waiting on my friend, also trying to conveniently hide the book between a cosmopolitan mag (It better to caught reading a Cosmo with the headline “50 new ways to turn it up” than a self-help book title, “it’s called a breakup because its broken). That’s the moment I realised, I’ll just buy the book of iTunes and put it on my iPad. I typed in the words, relationship self-help books and the 1st on the list was Steve Harvey’s Act like a Lady……..reading the reviews, I was definitely a must have. Though you might think its the same old advice just repackageing……..If you don’t read it, you just can’t get it. It’s a book about Love, relationships, intimacy and commitment written by a guy for women to better understand how and why men think, act and behave the way they do. Steve writes, “The problem for all too many women who call in to my radio show, though, is that they just can’t get that reciprocation from men, and women then end up feeling disappointed, disenfranchised, and disillusioned by their failed relationships. I teach them very quickly that expecting a man to respond to them the way a woman would be never going to work. They then realize that a clear-eyed, knowing approach to dealing with men on their terms, on their turf, in their way, can, in turn, get women exactly what they want.” No tell me that’s not enough motivation to read the book

Enough on the book now on to the movie and why I love it so much. Now that I’ve watched it twice, I practically know it from the beginning to the credits. The basic info, the movie is about five couples. When the women, fed up with their situations and complications from men, read Steve’s book and start to use the key points as guide lines to get the ideal kind of treatment they think they want from men. When the guys figure this out, they also read the book in other to try to turn the tables on their mates which as you could have predicted backfires on them.

Meet the five couples:

 Because I want to write on each couple with a little bit of detail and add a bit of a personal mix into it, i’ld be creating an entirely new post for each couple which i’ld post over the next couple of days. When am done i’ld add the links here……..

 THE MOVIE TRAILER

SOUNDTRACK

1. Think Like A Man – Jennifer Hudson & Ne-Yo featuring Rick Ross

2. Tonight (Best You Ever Had) – John Legend featuring Ludacris

3. Need A Reason – Kelly Rowland featuring Future and Bei Maejor
4. Won’t Make A Fool Out Of You – Marcus Canty
5. Baby Be Mine – Quadron
6. That’s The Way Of The World – Earth, Wind & Fire
7. Freedom Ride – Keri Hilson
8. Shake That Jelly – Billy Wes
9. Same Ol BS – RaVaughn
10. Fire – Brandon Hines
11. Motion Picture – Future
12. Never Too Much – Luther Vandros

And guess what…………

……I heard there is a sequel in the works. It was announced on the 28th of June 2012……Can’t wait….

Categories: Freshly Pressed, Media & Entertainment

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

