Tat, with love……

One of my fav. songs of 2011, Drake’s Free spirit ft Rick Ross has these following words

“Free Spirit”
(feat. Rick Ross)

[Rick Ross:]
Tat my name on you girl so I know it’s real
Tat my fucking name on you so I know it’s real
I know it hurts, But I ain’t tryna hear it
‘Cause when I’m not around, I’ll still be there in spirit
You’ll still be mine, yea, you’ll still be mine
Tat my fucking name on you, when I go you’ll still be mine, yea
You’ll still be mine, yea, I’ll still be yours
Tat my fucking name on you, let em know you love the boy, wassup

Recently, I was reading on of my fav. blogs and there was an interactive post titled; “Would you tatoo his name on your skin.”  It’s not the 1st time I have seen a topic on this issue but it wasn’t until I went to the salon and saw this girl’s right arm with the words “Abdul” I just knew I had to write something about it.

In uni, 3year, my roommate’s school daughter had a tatoo of her boyfriend’s name on her lower back, 1st time 1 saw it, the print said, “Chris.” Following one nasty breakup that made it to the tabloids of the school paper and the next time I saw her tatoo, it said “Chris Brezzy” lol

I love tattoos, always wanted one, still want one, but between deciding exactly what I want written and summing up the courage to go under the needle, I am yet to get one but this summer might change that…..FYI I have no plans of ever printing anyone’s name on my skin. If at all I decide to do so, it would be the name of my children or someone I love unconditionally, i.e my mum. Now that is something I might consider a lot later.

No way am I putting the name of my significant other or life partner in my skin. Not that am saying that they don’t deserve it but lets face facts, a tattoo is permanent. Before you decide to put his/her name on your skin think about it well……and be sure you are not under the influence. Getting a tattoo is permanent, yes there is laser removal but it takes for ever and many visits to the parlour to get it off.  Well this celebrities found away to cover up their tats of the ex’s

Angelina was married to Billy Bob from 2000 to 2003 and has his name tattooed on her upper arm. Now the tat has been removed and replaced with the birth places of her children and the of Brad.

Denise Richards had “Charlie” tattooed on the inside of her left ankle. She and Charlie Sheen were married from 2002 to 2006. Now its been replaced with the fairy image

The smartest so far, Rihanna and then boyfriend Chris Brown decided to get marching tattoo’s of stars on their neck. After the breakup, Rihanna decided to add more Stars.

Getting the name of your significant other inked on your skin may seem like a good idea at the time. It exciting especially if it signifies your love or if you are celebrating a milestone, but it doesn’t seem like such a good idea when the love goes sour.

…..A guy once tried using a knife in an attempt to take off the tattooed name of his ex when he found out she cheated.

A word of advice, tattooing his/her name on your body won’t make you or the other person any more committed it is not like a shirt that you can take off, instead get a matching bracelet or better still a promise ring. I have a ‘ex box’ stuff collected that I don’t want to get rid of. Imagine if I had his name tat on my lower hip…….and I met someone new, how would I explain that. Or better still I would I feel if he has the tat of his ex……

Think twice……..

What would you do…….what are your thots, leave your comment………

XoXo

Categories: Freshly Pressed

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

